email us
The annual international FL3TCH3R Exhibit thanks the following for their assistance with the exhibition and the various associated activities. We appreciate everyone's collaboration and assistance in making the exhibit a success.

Anita Kunz

2016 Juror Anita Kunz - Kunz has lived in London, New York, and Toronto. She has been widely published in Germany, Japan, Sweden, Canada, France, England, and others world wide. Kunz's work has been seen in Time magazine, Rolling Stone, Vanity Fair, The New Yorker, GQ, The New York Times, and many others. Her work has been featured in articles in Graphis and Novumgebrauchsgrafik magazines (Switzerland), Communication Arts, and others worldwide.

2016 Juror Dr. Eric Avery
a celebrated printmaker and recently retired physician who's work is found in permanent collections including the British Museum, London; Philadelphia Museum of Art; Museum of Fine Arts, Boston; and Whitney Museum of American Art, New York.

2015 Juror, Joyce Ogden, Professor Spalding University and the Kentucky College of Art, Louisville, Kentucky.
East Tennessee State University 2015 Guest Artist/Presenter 
Shara  Lange
, Documentary/Filmmaker
2014 juror, Elliott Earls, Cranbrook Academy of Art Bloomfield Hills, MI.
2013 juror, Michael Aurbach, 2013, Vanderbilt University, Nashville TN.
carrie a dyer

Thanks to Our Designer and Creative Director, Carrie A. Dyer, Assistant Professor Graphic Design, Agusta University, Augusta, GA

East Tennessee State University
  Reece Museum, Randy Sanders, Interim Director; Spenser Brenner, Curator & Staff, ETSU
  Slocumb Galleries, and Tipton Gallery Karlota Conterras-Koterbay, Director& Staff
  Mary B. Martin School of the Arts, Anita DeAngelis, Director; Heidi Ehle, Assistant Director; Lise Cutshaw, Media & Marketing Coordinator
  Center for Appalachian Study, Director, Dr. Ron Roach
  College of Arts & Sciences, Developement Micheal Cordell Webb, Director of Developement College of Arts and Sciences
  Honors College, Dean, Dr. Judy Slagle
  Dept. of Art & Design, Mira Gerard, Chair
  University Relations, Joseph E. Smith, Excutive Assistant to the President for University Relations
  • ETSU, Department of Art and Design, Graphic Design, M. Wayne Dyer, David Dixon, Kelly Porter
  ETSU, Department of Art and Design, Graphic Design Collective, Advisor Kelly Porter



The purpose of the FL3TCH3R EXHIBIT is to raise funds for an endowled scholarship that will go to a creative art and design student of merit.

We wish to thank the following individuals for their gift to the scholarship in memory of Fletcher H. Dyer.

Robert & Martha Alfonso, Robert- ETSU Vice President of Academic Affairs (Retired) and Martha, Director and Owner of Ralston Fine Arts (Retired) and both Life long Arts Supporters.

Bill Bledsoe, Artist, Professor Tusculum College & Jennifer Bledsoe, Artist, Jonesborough, TN (Bill & Jennifer are both ETSU Art & Design Alumnus & Alumna)

David Dixon, Professor, Graphic Designer, Department Art and Design , ETSU, Johnson City, TN

Anita DeAngelis, Director, Mary B. Martin School of the Arts, Associate Dean for the Arts, College of Arts and Sciences, Professor, Department of Art and Design, ETSU, Johnson City, TN

Kathleen Grover, Professor, English Department, ETSU, Johnson City, TN

Peggy & Mark Jopling, Pittsburg PA

Brenda McGee, JD, Knoxville, TN

Dean Hill Rivkin, JD, Professor, College of Law, University of Tennessee, Knoxville, TN

DeeAnn & Phil Smith, Johnson City, TN

Mike Smith, Professor, Department of Art and Design. ETSU, Johnson City, TN

Comora Tolliver, Artist, Los Angeles CA (ETSU Art & Design Alumna)


We wish to thank our Community Partners for their support of the FL3TCH3R Exhibit.

Ad Club

AAF NETN (American Ad Federation of Northeast Tennessee) Elizabeth Saulsbury, Christian Schmid, Drew Beamer


Sammy L. Nicely

Estate of Samuel L. Nicely and Hollis Langston III for funding the SAMMIE L. NICELY APPALACHIAN AWARD.

The FL3TCH3R Exhibit is proud to honor the life and contribution of Sammy L. Nicely, artist, educator, long time supporter of the visual arts in the Appalachian region.

Health Care Award

THE FL3TCH3R EXHIBIT Thanks Dr. Eric Avery
for funding the HEALTHCARE AND THE ARTS AWARD now open to ETSU Health Care Professions Student and Faculty. Dr. Avery was our 2016 Juror and celebrated printmaker, and recently retired physician. - DOWNLOAD


WETSTHANKS - WETS-FM is the National Public Radio member station for the Tri-Cities region of northeast Tennessee and southwest Virginia.


If you would like to contribute to the Fletcher H. Dyer Memorial Scholarship fund by making a Tax deductible donation please use the Donate button below.